34th edition
Guillaume Martin (COF) wins the Tour de l'Ain

Official broadcasters:

Julian Alaphilippe gets most combative

The route

of the 34th edition
Start / Finish Type Video Presented by Winner
Stage 1
31 July
Monday 31 July
Stage 2
1 August
Tuesday 1 August
Stage 3
2 August
Wednesday 2 August

The Teams

120 riders will be part of the peloton of the Tour de l'Ain 2022: 20 teams of 6 riders each, amongst the top-tier international teams (World Tour, Continental Pro teams, Continental teams and Nationals teams).

Lotto Soudal
AG2R Citroën Team
Team Cofidis
Education First Easy Post
Groupama FDJ
Movistar Team
Quick-Step Alpha Vinyl
Trek Segafredo
UAE Team Emirates
Team Arkea Samsic
B&B Hôtels KTM
Eolo Kometa
Total Energies
Astana Qazakhstan Development Team
Saint Michel Auber 93
Go Sport Roubaix Lille Métropole
Nice Métropole Côte d’Azur
U Nantes Atlantiques
Equipe Nationale d’Allemagne

The Ain, land of cycling

With plains, valleys and mountains, the Ain department is a dream playground for cyclists.

Back to top